Desire to become monk.

It was summer, I was 7. Us usual I back from school. everywhere was green and the air was filled with the sweet scent of flowers. I heard sounds of drums and praying from up stairs. I putted down my bag in bed room and run to up stairs following sounds source. I hides beside door and slowly looks in , small praying room was brightened by the red robes of monks; they came to our house to bless. A monk greeted me in the local language and I was struck by their compassion, smiling appearance. He asked me to come in and sit down , I shied but stepped in and sat with them in the prayer room, I didn’t know what they were doing and why they wore red robes but I only knew that they were smiling at me. I asked my mother about them and she told me that they were from Likir monastery and they were monks. Their appearance influenced me greatly and I had a great desire to follow their example.

One Comment Add yours

  1. dawadorjee says:

    please, la; say it more , then what happen

Leave a Reply

